Skip to main content

Bradford Preparatory School

Main Menu Toggle

2019 Winter Athletics

Information regarding the upcoming fall season is below.  Please note: Coaches will be sending updated tryout information with dates, times, and locations of tryouts to those that are signed up to tryout.  If you have not yet signed up your student to try out, please do so as soon as possible, so you don't miss any important communication:  Winter Sports Sign-Ups

Varsity Tryouts
 
Varsity Basketball Tryouts 10/21 and 10/22
Carolina Courts Concord 4-6 pm - 24 Spring St SW, Concord, NC 28025
Practice Monday through Thursday 4-6 pm at Carolina Courts Concord
 
Varsity Wrestling Tryouts 11/4 and 11/5
On-Campus 3:30-5 pm - 2502 Salome Church Rd., Charlotte, NC 28262
Practice Monday through Friday 3:30-5 pm on Campus
 
Varsity Swim Tryouts 11/4
Keith Family YMCA 3:30-5:30 pm - 8100 Old Mallard Creek Rd, Charlotte, NC 28262
Practice Mon/Tues/Thurs 3:30-4:30 pm at Keith Family YMCA
Wed 3:30-4:30 pm on Campus
 
Varsity Cheer Tryouts
On-Campus - 2502 Salome Church Rd., Charlotte, NC 28262
Practice TBD on Campus

MS Tryouts

Middle School Basketball Tryouts 11/4 and 11/5
Carolina Courts Concord 4:30-6 pm - 24 Spring St SW, Concord, NC 28025
Practice Monday through Thursday 4:30-6 pm at Carolina Courts Concord
 
Middle School Wrestling Tryouts 11/4 and 11/5
On-Campus 4-5:30 pm - 2502 Salome Church Rd., Charlotte, NC 28262
Practice Monday through Friday 4-5:30 pm on Campus
 
Middle School Swim Tryouts 11/5 and 11/7
Keith Family YMCA 4:30-5:30 pm - 8100 Old Mallard Creek Rd, Charlotte, NC 28262
Practice Mon/Tues/Thurs 4:30-5:30 pm at Keith Family YMCA
 

Middle School Cheer Tryouts 11/13 and 11/14

On-Campus 3:30-5 pm - 2502 Salome Church Rd., Charlotte, NC 28262

Practice Tuesdays and Friday 4-5:45 pm on Campus

 
6th Grade Basketball Tryouts 11/12 and 11/14
Carolina Courts Concord 4:30-6 pm - 24 Spring St SW, Concord, NC 28025
Practice Tuesday and Thursday 4:30-6 pm at Carolina Courts Concord
 
Bradford Athletic Director- Brian Whiteleather - Brian.Whiteleather@bradfordprep.org
 

Winter Coaches

Boys Basketball

HS HC - Norman Suber - norman.suber@bradfordprep.org
MS HC -  Chris Paige - chris.paige@bradfordprep.org

Girls Basketball
HS HC - Chris Bandy - christopher.bandy@bradfordprep.org
MS HC -  Charles Carson - charles.carson@bradfordprep.org

Swimming
HS HC - Danielle Rader - danielle.rader@bradfordprep.org
MS HC - Hailey Williams - hailey.williams@bradfordprep.org

Wrestling
HS HC - Brad McKee - brad.mckee@bradfordprep.org
MS HC - Matt Havenstrite

Cheer

HS HC - Kevin Hindsman - kevin.hindsman@bradfordprep.org
MS HC -  TBD

6th Grade Basketball
HC - Arthur Poston